Getting Down to (Small) Business 


Going small and local has been something I’ve been researching a lot recently. I am in the middle of Rod Dreher’s book Crunchy Cons, which has strengthened and informed my love for the small, local, organic, and counter-consumerist. 

Because of my recent foray into this subject, I thought it timely that my friend Maris messaged me about being featured on her new website Ivy&Branch – a website built with the vision of fostering, supporting, and connecting small businesses! I got to FaceTime Maris the other day and hear about her goals for the website, as well as giving input for her first article.


If you have a moment, do head to her website and look around, bookmark it for future reading, and check out her Facebook page for more updates. It’ll be a great venture, and I am so grateful to be in on the ground floor!

Check out the link below if the hyperlinks above aren’t working for you. https://ivyandbranch.com/2017/02/07/i-say-grace-the-charm-of-custom-watercolor-paintings 

Leave a Reply

